Kingston Family Health Team

Increase Font Size A A

Flu Shot Clinics

Influenza (flu) is a common respiratory illness affecting Canadians each year. The most effective way to protect yourself from the flu is to be vaccinated each year in the fall.

The benefits of getting the flu shot outweigh the risks.  You cannot get the flu from the flu vaccine as it does not contain any live virus. Most people have no reaction to the influenza vaccine, and almost all of those who do have only minor side effects, such as a sore arm or mild fever. These side effects are a normal reaction to receiving influenza vaccine, not influenza.


2019 FLU SHOT CLINICS

FOR PATIENTS OF THE KINGSTON FAMILY HEALTH TEAM

Patients should attend the flu shot clinic at their family physician's office.

Centennial Family Physicians

200-2437 Princess St.

Walk-in FLU SHOTS ONLY.

Saturday, Oct 19     

9:00am-12:00pm

Friday, Nov 8     

9:00am-3:45pm

Saturday, Nov 16

9:00am-12:00pm

Drs. Quinlan, Russell, & Wilson

105-797 Princess St.

Walk-in FLU SHOTS ONLY.

Friday, Nov 8

1:00pm-4:00pm

Friday, Nov 22

1:00pm-4:00pm

Friday, Nov 29

1:00pm-4:00pm

Cornerstone Medical Clinic

202-275 Bagot St.

Walk-in FLU SHOTS ONLY.

Thursday, Oct 24 

9:15am-11:45am, 1:15pm-3:00pm

Thursday, Oct 31

9:15am-11:45am, 1:15pm-3:00pm

Thursday, Nov 7

9:15am-11:45am, 1:15pm-3:00pm

Thursday, Nov 14

9:15am-11:45am, 1:15pm-3:00pm

Thursday, Nov 21

9:15am-11:45am, 1:15pm-3:00pm

Norwest Family Physicians

11-500 Gardiners Rd.

FLU SHOTS by appointment only.

Wednesday, Nov 6

5:00pm-7:00pm

Thursday, Nov 14

5:00pm-7:00pm

Saturday, Nov 23

1:00pm-3:00pm

 

 


Who can attend?

Patients of the Kingston Family Health Team may attend these flu shot clinics.

Can I get my flu shot at any of these locations?

Patients should attend the flu shot clinic at their family physician's office.

What should I wear?

Please wear loose clothing which allows for quick access to the upper arm area.

What should I bring?

Please bring your valid Ontario Health Card.

You should not attend if:

  • You have had a severe reaction to the flu shot in the past
  • You have a known allergy to eggs or thimersol
  • You are ill on the day of the clinic